Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help   FIGU-Website FIGU-Website
Search Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View FIGU-Shop FIGU-Shop

Archive through February 05, 2012

Discussionboard of FIGU » The Creation-energy Teaching » Misc. Discussions on The Spiritual (Creation-energy) Teaching » Archive through February 05, 2012 « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page

Markcampbell

Post Number: 700
Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 09:54 am:   Edit Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mac , it has to be in German only , but even so , I would think that the words would have to be pronounced correctly , which most VR sofware doesn't do , to my knowledge .

Scott

Post Number: 2183
Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mac/Mark,

I was able to obtain VR software from "Linguatec" a few days ago. I'm still learning how to use the program, but my goal was to also listen to FIGU Writings in German and hopefully absorb the code. It is unknown to me whether these type of programs are accurate enough, but either way it gives me a greater familiarity with the language.

Memo00

Post Number: 523
Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 11:07 am:   Edit Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello friends

To learn the correct german pronunciation is much easier than learning the language itself. I took german lessons some years ago and i can tell you than even before knowing the meaning of what you are reading you can be pronouncing it correctly. Contrary to US english where many similar words are pronounced differently without a good reason, in german most words are pronounced according to the rules.

Salome

Mac

Post Number: 12
Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 06:27 am:   Edit Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)