Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help   FIGU-Website FIGU-Website
Search Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View FIGU-Shop FIGU-Shop

Archive through July 21, 2018

Discussionboard of FIGU » The Creation-energy Teaching » Misc. Discussions on The Spiritual (Creation-energy) Teaching » Archive through July 21, 2018 « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page

Msmichelle

Post Number: 435
Posted on Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 07:41 am:   Edit Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Marie, I would tell them I'm not following anything however I am studying the Spiritual Teaching.... if they ask more, I would direct them to the Goblet of Truth
MsMichelle

Marbar

Post Number: 305
Posted on Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 07:00 pm:   Edit Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Msmichelle

Billy said when a religious person ask a FIGU member what religion he/she follows, the FIGU member would say we just don't believe in any gods.

I ask that years to go in the questions to Billy Meier answered section.

Joseph_emmanuel

Post Number: 414
Posted on Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 11:34 pm:   Edit Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Marbar

Have you ever had a religious person approach you and ask you what spiritual teaching you follow? Maybe it's just the way you've worded it in order to express a nagging thought, but from my own experience of speaking with religious people, they wouldn't ask you what spiritual teaching you follow, they would ask you about your religious affiliation, in which case, your reply should simply be, you have none, or as Billy said in answer to your question, you don't believe in god.

Spiritual teaching seems to imply an awareness of something beyond dogma and doctrine, and who among the religious community is aware of that?